If you have permission as an instructor, you can reset course content with your course Settings in Canvas. However, resetting course content permanently removes all content and it cannot be recovered.
When you reset course content, you reset all content in the course including:
- Course ID—external URLs will no longer direct back to the course unless they are manually changed
- LTI tools added at the course level
Course details and enrollments will remain intact within your course. Following the content reset, your course will no longer appear in the Dashboard and must be viewed through the Courses Menu in Global Navigation.
Note: If you cannot reset course content, this feature has been restricted by your institution.