How do I view the sync history for a blueprint course as an instructor?

Document created by Canvas Doc Team Employee on Oct 7, 2017Last modified by Canvas Doc Team Employee on Dec 9, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

If you are enrolled in a blueprint course as an instructor, you can sync blueprint content changes to associated courses. Once a sync has been made in a blueprint course to associated courses, the sync is recorded in the Sync History page. You can view Sync History to view prior syncs and details about the sync.

The Sync History page records the last five syncs to the blueprint course.

Notes:

  • Blueprint Courses is currently an account opt-in feature. To view if your course is a blueprint course, view the Course Details page in Course Settings.
  • If sync history shows no sync details, the blueprint course was being synced to an associated course by an admin. The sync history for association syncs show the date and time the sync was made but no additional details are included.

Open Course

Open Course

In Global Navigation, click the Courses link [1], then click the name of the course [2].

Open Sync History

  Open Home Page Blueprint Sidebar 

In the Course Home Page, click the Blueprint sidebar tab [1], then click the Sync History link [2].

Note: You can access the Blueprint sidebar from any Course Navigation page.

View Sync History

  View Sync History 

The Sync History page shows information about the last five syncs to the blueprint course. The page displays the date and time of the sync [1] and the number of changes [2].

If a message was included as part of the notification, the message is displayed above the list of synced changes [3].

For a course association made by an admin, sync history will show the date and time the sync was made but no details will be included related to the sync [4].

View Sync Details

  View Sync Details 

The Sync History page shows the specific content that has been synced. Each content object shows the synced status of the object (locked or unlocked) [1], the name of the content item [2], the content change [3], the content object type [4], and whether or not the sync was applied [5].

Content changes can be created, updated, or deleted. Updated changes indicate any change to existing content.

Close Page

When you are finished with the Sync History page, click the Done button.

You are here
Table of Contents > Courses and Sections > How do I view the sync history for a blueprint course as an instructor?

Attachments

    Outcomes