Show warning when choosing page edit mode "Teachers and Students"

Idea created by Frank Bouwman on Dec 11, 2018
    Open for Voting
    Score2
    • Ellen Peters
    • Frank Bouwman

    At our university, in some cases, the edit mode of a page was inadvertently set to "Teachers and students". These kind of simple mistakes can have a big impact. Is it possible, when saving or choosing this option, to display a warning such as "Are you sure you want students to be able to edit this page"?

    I hope we will only have need for these warnings now we are still in the implementation phase. So it would be nice if these kind of warnings can be activated/deactivated/configured on account level.