Change Default setting when material is copied from Blackboard to Canvas

Idea created by Terry Wirtel on Jan 14, 2019
    Archived
    Score1
    • Terry Wirtel

    Currently the default setting is to automatically publish the content within a course when it is copied from Blackboard to Canvas.  I received feedback indicating that it would be better to not automatically have the content published after it is copied.  The concern is that the faculty may publish the entire course and may forget to unpublish certain content such as exam material, etc. If this is missed then students would have access to it.  If the material is not automatically published after it is copied from the Blackboard to Canvas then there is no concern that certain content was not missed after the course is published.