Add Edulastic

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas

As an ELA sixth-grade teacher, I try to mimic my assessments to the CAASPP.  This means including features such as "drag and drop", "matching", "select a sentence from a paragraph", "matching tables" and "classification" tools (among others).  Edulastic is a wonderful (free) resource that allows all of this and more.  I would love to see  the full integration of Edulastic into Canvas.  

ELA Enhanced Assessment Tool Options on Edulastic

Comments from Instructure

For more information, please read through How does Edulastic integrate with Canvas? – Edulastic Knowledge Base 

10 Comments
Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni

Thank you for sharing this idea for a partner integration,  @jennifer_gates ‌. Please know that we removed the "...or more options for quizzes" verbiage from the title and idea description so that a focused idea for an integration with Edulastic can be considered by our members. Searching the Canvas Studio‌ for existing requests for new question options in Quizzes.Next is the best way to support "more options." Indeed, a few of the options you've mentioned—categorization and matching, for example—are already available in Quizzes.Next (How do I create a Matching question in Quizzes.Next? and How do I create a Categorization question in Quizzes.Next?). A multi-part question can be created using a stimulus (How do I insert stimulus content in Quizzes.Next?).

Also, while this idea moves forward for consideration as a partner integration, we wonder: Have you reached out to Edulastic directly to gauge their interest in developing such an integration? While we can vote on the idea, implementing it will require Edulastic's willingness to devote resources to it.

chris_gulbronse
Community Novice