I would like to see an option to delete all the items (pages, assignments, quizzes, files, etc) associated with a module when deleting the module. Currently, when you delete a module, all the items in the module are removed from the Modules page, but not deleted from the course. In some cases we do not want to retain those items in the course, for example if we are replacing the entire contents of that module. Currently, we have to go into each section and individually delete the items. Would it be possible to have 2 delete options: the current option which deletes the module and retains the items in the course; and a new option that deletes the modules and deletes all the module items from the course.
Open for Voting