If you accidentally edit a module from a Blueprint in your live course (instead of editing that module in the Blueprint course), then that module will not longer sync until you have an admin un-associate and re-associate the course with the Blueprint.
Please provide a popup warning dialog box when a user tries to edit content that came from a Blueprint that will cause that content to no longer sync. The warning could read: "You are about to edit content that is synced from a Blueprint. This will prevent future Blueprint changes to no longer sync. Are you sure you want to do this? :: "Yes" "No, cancel edit" "No, take me to the Blueprint to edit"