Remove "Deleted By...." from Discussions

Idea created by shane.ohara@unh.edu on Dec 3, 2015
    Completed
    Score153
    This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas

     

      Idea open for vote Wed. January 6, 2016 - Wed. April 6, 2016  Learn more about voting...

     

     

    Hello,

    I would like to revisit the archived idea Option to Remove "This Entry Has Been Deleted" in Discussions and open this back up with this new idea, such that the "Deleted by ...." message does not display when a post is deleted by the teacher. Leaving these messages pose an unnecessary clutter to the display esp. when an instructor uses the Student View for testing, unknowingly posts to a discussion, and then needs to clean up their evil doings prior to course activity. Students have no need to see these messages. At a minimum, perhaps the idea can focus on a redesign of the Student View tool so that the reset functionality removes discussions as well....?

     

     

     

    Comments from Instructure

     

    For more information, please read through the Canvas Production Release Notes (2017-02-18)