Create an Easy Way to View Canvas Support Tickets

Idea created by Laura Lawrence on Feb 6, 2017
    Open for Voting
    Score1
    • Rob Ditto

As a Canvas admin, I frequently have several open tickets--some of my own and often some submitted on behalf of the faculty I support. This is really two suggestions in one:

1. Always include a title in email updates regarding Canvas tickets. For ex., this morning I received this:

Subject: Canvas Support Update: Canvas Case # 01313668 ref:_00DA0Ibsk._500A0RpwJg:ref

Hello,

Your Canvas case 01313668 has been updated with a new message.

Hello, We've deployed a fix for this issue in our Beta environment. If all goes well, it will make it to the live Production environment on February 18, 2017. This ticket will remain in an "On-Hold" status until then. Admins and instructors: Feel free to try out the fix if you have time. As a reminder, your normal login should get you into Beta if you simply add ".beta" to your institution's Canvas URL (i.e. "canvas.beta.instructure.com"). Keep in mind that the Beta environment has outbound notifications disabled (it's for testing only). Apologies to any students who are receiving this message; testing in Beta is most often disabled for students at various institutions. However, rest assured that we are working to have this issue addressed soon. We will notify you of any changes to the status of this fix. We appreciate your time and attention - if you have any questions about this message or this fix, please feel free to contact Support. Keep Learning! Support Panda Notifier of Things

Thanks!

Canvas Support