I am trying to clean up the course role permissions for our instance and we have a couple course-roles that we have created that probably need to be deleted.
Is there a way to know if anyone is using those roles before I delete them?
Or, maybe the more relevant question is, what happens if I delete a role that someone is using?
We have role called Professional Learner. If I delete that role, and there are users who have been added to a course as Professional Learners, what will happen? Will they no longer be in that course? Will I get an error/alert message?
Sidenote: For the Account permissions side, I found this very helpful document & script from James Jones for pulling a report of Admin Users & their roles.
Thanks for any guidance you can offer a very green admin!