cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Surveyor II

Canvas SCORM issue after the SCORM maintenance event 8th of October 2020

The link structure of all the SCORM links have changed after this maintenance event and they stopped working. Please HELP!

Labels (1)
21 Replies
Highlighted
Surveyor II

Same issue. This is happening at our institution as well. I'm an instructional designer, and one of my instructor's courses has 17 SCORM assignments. No students has been receiving credit since the SCORM Canvas maintenance done over the weekend. The most recent one was submitted a couple of hours before the EST maintenance period, and it looks like there are no submissions after that time, although several students have emailed saying that they submitted their work over the weekend and some have submitted work this morning and afternoon. None of them are showing in the grade book. It looks like they have not completed the assignments. This is a serious issue for this instructor's course. Does this have an immediate solution?

Highlighted
Learner

I have another thread here, I suspect it's the same issue - the SCORM update has broken reporting in many different ways. Best thing to do is to contact Instructure, I doubt there's any work-around. I've tried pretty much everything when it comes to Articulate (Rise and Storyline) in vain. 

Highlighted
Surveyor II

Thanks for sharing your issues as well. Yes, I've reported it to Instructure and also to our CSM but we haven't heard back from them yet.

Highlighted
Surveyor

We have dozens of SCORM packages that are no longer reporting as completed across over 50 courses. 35+ hours of eLearning and learners aren't receiving credit for the work they are completing. This is resulting in a constant stream of user complaints and confusion directed to the instructor. 

Please help us rectify this situation as soon as possible. 

Highlighted
Surveyor