cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kmather
Community Participant

Cross listing section issue

Hi all,

I am new to this roll and need some help. I have an instructor that has cross listed two sections of a class. Both sections have students enroll however when he cross listed them the child section does not show any enrollment. Suggestions?

Thank you for your thoughts

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello @kmather ...

When you cross-list two or more courses together, you need to choose which course of your group of courses will be the "parent" course.  Cross-listing courses together essentially moves all enrollments from one course (let's call this the "child" course) into the "parent" course.  It does not move course content.  So, once the cross-listing has been completed, you can log into the "parent" course, visit the "People" page, and you'll see both sets of students from each course listed on that screen.  The original "child" course will no longer have any enrollments in it because the cross-listing has moved those over to the "parent" course.

I hope this helps a bit.  Sing out if you have any other questions.  Take care, stay safe, and be well.

kmather
Community Participant

Thank you. I just went in and checked the enrollment in the parent  section and the students from the child section are not showing. The students in the child section are still showing as be in the child section. Suggestions?

Thank you

chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello again, @kmather ...