Anonymous peer review

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
  Idea will be open for vote May 5th, 2015 - August 5th, 2015  Learn more about voting...

As an instructor, I'd like to have the option to assign anonymous peer reviews on assignments. In an anonymous peer review, students would know neither the name of the person whose work they are reviewing nor the name of the person who reviewed their work. Instructors would know who reviewed whose work.

transferred from the old Community

Originally Posted By: Neal Legler
Special thanks for contributions by: Stephan Deban, Lindsey Mercer, Jared Chapman

Comments from Instructure

October 2015 Update!

Part 4 of Anonymous Peer Review is Complete

Find more information in the Canvas Production Release Notes (2015-10-10)

54 Comments
ccalderon
Community Champion

All I can say is....YAY!!!!! Thank you for sticking with this - now we can release this beast into the wild! Smiley Happy

Renee_Carney
Community Team
Community Team

This Feature Idea is complete.  Find more information in the Canvas Production Release Notes (2015-10-10)

bsr
Community Contributor

I am totally with Kyle on this one. It seems like an odd trade-off that if I want students to be able to do an anonymous peer review, I lose the instructor grading tools and also have to become anonymous. It's confusing for my students, who can't tell which comments are from their peer reviewer and which are from the instructor (I had several panic and ask for appointments when their peer's rubric showed up with low scores), and it's frustrating for me, because I now have to go back to downloading their assignments, commenting in Word, saving the new file, and individually uploading each file back into Canvas. Is there any hope for a future version that offers anonymity for students, while preserving the instructor identity and tools?

Renee_Carney
Community Team
Community Team

ROI.png