cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hattie_abretti
Community Participant

Articulate Storyline Content in Canvas Mobile App

Hi, 

I am fairly new to Canvas and am trying to find a way to integrate the interactivity of Storyline content into my canvas courses - but they still need to be viewed on the mobile app! They content does not necessarily need to report back to Canvas so doesn't have to be SCORM.

I have managed to get content to play in Canvas via the SCORM integration or by uploading as a file and linking to the story.html5 file, however neither of these options seem to play when viewed in the mobile app. I am debating hosting elsewhere and trying to embed, but just wondered if anyone had had success in doing this?

Many thanks Smiley Happy 

21 Replies
kblack
Community Champion

Hi  @hattie_abretti  Welcome to the worldwide Canvas Community.  It's not your first post here, but it does not appear that you received a Welcome badge yet, so even though I'm not going to be able to answer your question, I can at least do that!

I will tag resident mobile expert  @rseilham ‌ .  (Sorry, Ryan! We never met in person, and here I am tagging you again in a discussion!) It looks like you posted a similar question in the Canvas Mobile Users group, so Ryan will likely catch it there, as well. Ryan has far more knowledge of mobile apps than myself, and I know we have both been involved in a past discussion of using SCORM.  About the best I can offer--using my own past knowledge of seeing things mentioned in this Community and a few searches--is at least point you towards few past discussions that, I'm afraid, are not going to do too much to raise your expectations but will at least demonstrate you are in good company: