cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kbright
Community Member

Change to "ungraded" essay questions in Speedgrader

Jump to solution

When grading exams that had a mix of short answer and M/C, it used to be that in Speedgrader, you would see a horizontal list of the ungraded questions.  This allowed the instructor to move from ungraded question to ungraded question.  This seems to have been replaced with a vertical list shaded in red.  This format provides a link to the ungraded question, but after grading, you have to scroll all the way to the top again. This is very time consuming! What can you tell me about this change?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kmeeusen
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @kbright  

I have been using Canvas for 6 years, and have never seen a horizontal list of ungraded items. What was added a couple years ago is a horizontal list of all items, and the grader can click on an item to navigate to it................

303624_pastedImage_3.png

What Canvas has always done for items that require manual grading is put a list of those items in the upper left corner in a hideously pink textbox, and these are also links.............

303625_pastedImage_4.png

If you are seeing something different, it might be a customization by your school. Otherwise, you might want to submit a support ticket.

Kelley

View solution in original post

5 Replies
kmeeusen
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @kbright  

I have been using Canvas for 6 years, and have never seen a horizontal list of ungraded items. What was added a couple years ago is a horizontal list of all items, and the grader can click on an item to navigate to it................

303624_pastedImage_3.png

What Canvas has always done for items that require manual grading is put a list of those items in the upper left corner in a hideously pink textbox, and these are also links.............

303625_pastedImage_4.png