cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
john_yin
Community Member

Confirming "inbox" message receipt

Jump to solution

I'm a complete newbie to Canvas, so I'd welcome help on the "inbox" function. I tried to use it to send a welcome note to students (and myself, as a check), but none received the note and I had no indication of the note sent to myself.

Other functions (such as loading files to the course Canvas site) seem fine, and students are able to access the site (I have published it).

Am I missing something simple? Thanks for any help you provide!

John Y.

Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

To be clear, some of my Inbox conversations work fine. But others, the messages disappear.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
klundstrum
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @john_yin , and Welcome to the Canvas Community!

I'm sorry to hear that the message that you sent from your Conversations Inbox didn't reach your students! The best two guides on how to follow-up with this are:

How do I use Conversations as an instructor? 

How do I filter conversations as an instructor? 

After reading them and exploring the Conversation Inbox a bit, please reply! The Community would be happy to help with any other questions! Smiley Happy

abunag
Community Champion