cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rangulo
Community Participant

Difference between these links?

Hello Community,

I was looking through the access logs for a student and wanted to know what the difference between these two links was.

https://usflearn.instructure.com/courses/1245193/quizzes/1641937 

vs

https://usflearn.instructure.com/courses/1245193/quizzes/1641937?headless=1

What is the ?headless=1 tag for? Any assistance is awesome.

Thank you!

Rodrigo Angulo

3 Replies
kmeeusen
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @rangulo ‌

One of the really nice things about the access logs is that you can click those links and see where they go, which is exactly what I did. That link takes the user to your school's single sign-on portal. Not being a coder, I have really no idea what "headless=1" means, but suspect it is an executable element related to the log-in prompt on that page. See screenshot below.

252925_pastedImage_1.png

Probably not much help, but it's all I gots!

Wait, you did ask the difference between those links. The difference is that the first link shows that the student visited Quiz #1641p37 in course 1245193; while the second link shows the student visited the school portal.

You may find more thorough help at the Instructional Designers‌ focus Group where there are some really talented folks.

Kelley

chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello  @rangulo ...