Grade Book Question

Jump to solution
jorr2
Community Novice

How do I fix my grade book?

I have on line quizzes- the grade automatically go into the grade book.  I have 14 quizzes that equal 45% of their grade, class activity equals 15% of grade and the Final exam equals 40% of the grade. I can't figure out how to make each Quiz-Activity-Final to be out of 100%, grade book show out of points, when I change it to % the total grade % goes over 100%.

I have been using grade book - but this is my first time setting it up with on line quizzes-activities-final.

Can you help me?

Please contact me at jorr@mtsac.edu 

Thank You,

Jondea Orr

0 Likes
1 Solution
kblack
Community Champion

Hi  @jorr2  - Your confusion is understandable as many people are dealing with lots of new things to do in Canvas during these difficult times.  Hopefully I can assist in clearing up some things here.

The main point is that points always matter for Canvas, as they form the basis for how things are ultimately to be weighted, whether it be for an entire course or within assignment groups.  (More on that later.)  There's a reason that points are a required field for graded assignments for this very reason.