cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bradshaw_avery_
Community Member

How can I merge my courses?

Hello,

I am an elementary school Art teacher. Because I am an Art teacher, and not a general education teacher, I teach Grades 1st through 5th.  In Canvas, I have a site set up for each grade level.  However, each grade level is divided into more separate courses based on students' homerooms (Art 1: Section 1, Art 1: Section 2, etc.).  

While I see how it could be beneficial, each class of each grade has a mix of each homeroom, and each class follows the same syllabus, does the same assignments, etc.  

Since I do not see my students by homeroom, and each class does the same thing anyway, I feel like it would be pointless for me to create the same course site 4 times for each grade level.  Is there any way I can merge them, so that instead of having multiple sections for each grade level, I just have one course for each grade level? I.e. just Art 1 for every student, instead of Art 1 Section 1, Art 1 Section 2, Art 1 Section 3, Art 1 Section 4?

Thank you in advance!

2 Replies
vanzandt
Community Champion

Cross-listing sections might be what you're looking for.

https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-10885 

chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello there,  @bradshaw_avery_ ...