cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mcbriddt
Community Participant

How can I move a 'page' into a folder in 'my files' ?

Jump to solution

Hi -

I am brand new to CANVAS.

I have created several 'pages' that I wish to move into 'my files' as these 'pages' are to be use throughout

the course at various times.

How can I move these 'pages' into a folder – that I've already created – into 'my files'? Or where may I

find the information explaining how to achieve this move?

Please send your answer to: dantmcbride@gmail.com.

Dan McBride-

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @mcbriddt ​...

Welcome to Canvas and the Canvas Community!  When you create pages of content in your course via the "Pages" button, those pages cannot be moved into folders.  Nor can they be moved into what you are calling "my files" (to be clear, Canvas doesn't specifically have "my files" terminology, but there are different "Files" areas of Canvas depending on where you are in the LMS).

As it relates to "Pages", there are really two different "states" of "Pages"...published or not published (also referred to as "draft state").  Once you have built content into a page in your course, you can publish it so that your students can view the content.  If the page is not published ("draft state"), then you are the only one that can see the content...until you decide to publish it for your students.  Here are some Guides for you to look at around this topic:

What are Pages for instructors?

How do I use Draft State in Pages?