cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sharongansy
Community Participant

Is there a way to view which assignments rubrics are assigned to?

Is there a way to see which assignments rubrics have been attached to? I understand that going to an assignment, I can see the rubric attached. I'm wondering if the reverse is possible. I'd like to go to Outcomes to view all the rubrics, select a rubric, and see which assignments it has been used in. 

As an instructional designer, I work on a hundred courses, not all of which were built by me, and it would help greatly to know which assignments to edit when the SME sends in an updated rubric. 

Thank you!

7 Replies
jmnau
Community Participant

Hi  @sharongansy !

As far as I know that is not currently possible...you can do something similar to that looking at Outcomes (How do I view all aligned items and artifacts within an outcome?‌) which if you use outcomes on your rubrics that could do it. I don't think that is what you are looking for though.

This would be a useful feature to have. Maybe consider submitting it as an idea?

I'll vote for it!

Julie

sharongansy
Community Participant

Hi Julie,

Thank you! Something similar to the Outcomes feature, but for assignments and rubrics would be immensely helpful. I created a feature idea as you suggested. Thank you!

Sharon

jmnau
Community Participant

I voted for it!

sharongansy
Community Participant

Thank you very much! Please share the feature idea with others who might find it useful in their work processes too.

James
Community Champion

@sharongansy  

This information is not available through the web, but it is obtainable through the API. You would have to load the assignments for each course and then compare the information in rubric_settings to match the rubric.

I've seen people ask about this before and it seems like something that would be really useful for instructional designers.

sharongansy
Community Participant