cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shawn_mauser
Community Member

Is there any way to move the previous and next buttons to the top of pages

to eliminate unnecessary scrolling? I found a previous question about this and someone said they were going to look into it, but it doesn't look like it went anywhere.

Tags (1)
5 Replies
jcarpenter1
Community Contributor

@shawn_mauser  , welcome to the Community.  As a teacher, my first question is, "Whose unnecessary scrolling?"  If you are a student, then the material on each page was considered important by your teacher, and you may want to at least skim it for information.  If you are a teacher and you think it's unnecessary, imagine what your students think.

I'm a teacher.

I want the ability to put the buttons where I know they will do the most good and be most intuitive for flow.

HI  @shawn_mauser , 

I do not think it is possible to change the current module previous and next button placement.

It really depends on your purpose doesn't it. If you see a reason to have them at the top of the page then I have seen teachers create their own buttons that link in that way. it's a little cumbersome but does the trick for them. 

Thanks. That’s what I’ve been doing, but was hopeful it could be simplified. I wish canvas was more format friendly. Doing constant work arounds to get the layout I want are so cumbersome. At least there’s an html editor so there’s that. Thanks again.

Shawn Mauser

National Board Certified Librarian

Ann Richards School for Young Women Leaders

Parting Thought:

"She sounds like someone who spends a lot of time in libraries,

which are the best sorts of people."

― Catherynne M. Valente,

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland

in a Ship of Her Own Making