cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
adickinson
Community Member

Nightly SIS upload is not working and I need to figure out why. I am a new admin for Canvas and the staff that have been involved originally are not longer at Clark Atlanta.

Nightly SIS upload is not working and I need to figure out why. I am a new admin for Canvas and the staff that have been involved originally are not longer at Clark Atlanta. 

7 Replies
kona
Community Coach
Community Coach

@adickinson , I'm going to share this with the https://community.canvaslms.com/groups/canvas-developers?sr=search&searchId=d01a934e-f260-41b1-8c40-...‌ and https://community.canvaslms.com/groups/admins?sr=search&searchId=fcb32d0d-51d0-4982-9c72-d7ec0e0f10b...‌ groups to see if they can lend a hand; you might also consider joining these groups to get access to their information and resources. In addition, could you provide a little more information about what's going on? Are you getting any error messages? Is this synced with your Student Information System? The more information you provide the better the Community will be able to help.

scottdennis
Community Team
Community Team

Hi Adam,

Just to add to what Kona has already posted, I will alert your customer success manager that you are having difficulties with this and we'll see what we can do to help you.

abunag
Community Champion

Kona provided you with some great diagnostic questions, and Scott prodding your CSM will help too.  Whenever I'm trying to diagnose issues with the SIS feed, my first step is to check here:

https://[schoolname].instructure.com/accounts/1/sis_imports?per_page=500 

(Replacing schoolname with your own)

That page will tell you if the feed is being received by Canvas, what files it got, what changes it noted, and if there were any errors.  The timestamp for your SIS feed should match with what's on that page.