cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
marsha_moore
Community Member

Student access to multiple submitted files

Jump to solution

Where can I make a suggestion to Canvas developers? I would REALLY like for my students to be able to access all files that they upload to an assignment. One assignment in a course I teach requires that they upload a lesson plan and a video of themselves teaching. Once they have uploaded both files to two separate platforms (PDF/Word Doc and ARC) they can only access feedback on the most recent submission. How much trouble would it be for them to have the same drop down for their submissions that instructors see?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ericwerth
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @marsha_moore and welcome to the Canvas Community!  Not being a programmer, I cannot speak into how much trouble this change would take, but I have come to realize working with folks over the years that the answer when it comes to programming is normally more than one would think.  However . . . great news!  You don't need to worry about having anyone submit a feature request.  Student access to previous submissions is on the map for Priority: Assignments 2.0‌.  If in the future you do wish to submit a Feature Idea, the process is explained in these documents:

https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-14903-75187841183 

How do I create a new feature idea in the Canvas Community?  

I hope this helps and best wishes!

View solution in original post

4 Replies
ericwerth
Community Coach
Community Coach