cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ellenbcutler
Community Contributor

create an image gallery

Jump to solution

How do I create an image gallery in Canvas? I teach art history. I want to be able to create image galleries (5-20 images each) for students to study. Some images will appear on quizzes. Please understand that I am a novice, I am easily frustrated and extremely technophobic. It will help me (and possibly others) if answers are in simple clear English and if all technical terms are defined. Please don't assume I have any real understanding of this thing because I don't. Thank you.  image gallery art history

1 Solution

I use Padlet with my art students all the time. They love it, and they would agree; it's really easy to learn! We use it to create galleries of their work, share resources, swap ideas, etc. We've found many different uses for Padlet, and I am also surprised that more teachers don't utilize it. :smileygrin:

View solution in original post

59 Replies

Hilda, I have experimented with that and made Powerpoints that worked pretty well. Someone in the thread already suggested Powerpoints and their related pdfs. I was thinking that they weren't opening, but it was more a case that they were opening slowly. My college Canvas admin has assured me that I have plenty of space, even though Powerpoints are big files. It is absolutely true that I would like to have these galleries in my Canvas structure--to the greatest extent possible I like to consolidate. So thanks!

Damn that autocorrect. Hildi. Sorry about that.

🙂     

My guess is that one thing you lose that way is the annotations. For me, the idea is to always have a link with an image so that students can go somewhere to learn more. So in my image randomizer, for example, there's a link that goes from the image to the blog post I made for each image. I know most students probably don't click... but sometimes they do! 🙂