Hello and happy Friday!!

JDPearson
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni

I’m excited to introduce myself to the Canvas Community! My name is Jewel Pearson and I’m a new Product Manager at Instructure, working on Discussions within the Canvas LMS. 

I’m excited about this new opportunity to be part of the effort in continually enhancing the world’s fastest growing learning management system and in supporting teachers and students in their online learning and teaching experience! Discussions plays an integral part in the success of the teacher/student connection and interaction and I am committed to listening and creating new features and improvements that make the learning experience even better.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be getting to know how people like you are using Discussions through reading Community posts, talking with CSMs, and digging into feedback some of you have shared. I look forward to hearing from and working with you as we continue to improve Discussions. Please check back here in the Community for exciting updates on what we’ll be releasing in the coming months. 

If you are using the anonymity feature in Discussions and/or have opinions about it and would like to share your experience, provide feedback or discuss needed functionality, click this link and sign up for a time to have a brief chat with me and a couple of team members.  I look forward to speaking with you! Also, feel free to add a comment below. Thank you for your interest in Canvas, in Discussions and your dedication to your students! 

About Me