[New Quizzes] Attached questions stay fixed to stimulus in item bank

What I want to be able to do is attach questions to a stimulus, then create an item bank of the stimuli with the associated questions fixed to each specific stimuli, to randomise the questions. This feature would really provide more robust, deep learning assessment.

Currently,  with Item Banks and New Quizzes in general, they will always save as separate pieces instead of one cohesive whole since Stimuli and Questions themselves are separate in the system. 

36 Comments
cvalle
Community Participant

Please add this feature!

VahidehAbedi
Community Member

This would be very helpful. The current stimulus question is not robust enough and this feature would make it much better. 

Our university just switched from moodle to canvas, and in moodle, cloze questions would make this very easy. But I was actually disappointed to see this feature is not provided here. 

BROOKERAWLINS
Community Member

I am a math teacher, and I would like to use the new quizzes because of the new features and the options for students to do additional kinds of questions. 

Most questions that assess math concepts are better when they are broken down into multi step problems. For example, "Set up an equation to solve for x using the picture above." Then, "Solve for x." Then, "Find each angle measure that corresponds to the previous questions, by plugging x back in." I am able to do this in Stimulus by attaching questions, but there is no linking option.