[Discussions] Bring back push notifications for discussion boards.

I'm not sure why push notifications for discussion boards were disabled, but please reenable them.  I'm a student and they were a great way to get notified when there was a new post, or response.

43 Comments
ZEPHSCOTTI
Community Member

I agree with all of this. I rely on the push notifications for prompt responses to my students' discussion posts.

UAGCMichaelL
Community Member

I relied heavily on push notifications in discussion board posts.  Please allow this option to be turned back on.  

PatriciaCowan
Community Member

Ugh.  It's embarrassing.  With five online classes, each having at least two Q&A-type DBs, getting notifications to my phone is crucial.  I had always prided myself on my quick response to their posts on these DBs.  Without these notifications, I spend so much time "just checking." Bring them back...please?

And, even though the subscribed boards are supposed to send email notifications, I don't get those either.  

l_lucas
Community Participant

Yes please bring back push notifications for discussion posts.

With SMS no longer available as an option - this is a must have feature

nelson_hannah
Community Explorer

Please bring back push notifications! Without it, the functionality of Canvas Discussions is severely limited.

2020cb
Community Novice