cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Color Coding Modules and Assignments

Color Coding Modules and Assignments

0 Kudos
(6)

Please add the ability to color code assignments/pages/quizzes/discussion titles within a module. I am a 5th grade teacher and my students are struggling to effectively navigate Canvas without the visual aid of colors. My colleagues who teach Kindergarten-2nd grade would also greatly appreciate this added support, as their students cannot read yet. The ability for these teachers to be able to refer to assignments and pages within a module by referencing the color associated would be a powerful tool and greatly increase student success. The text within the title is still vitally important and I am not suggesting that color coding take the place of a written title. Maybe there is a happy medium and at one end of the title, there could be a box that teachers could fill with color, but also leave the title written in text with white background to ensure those with vision deficiencies are still being supported

34 Comments
jhans59
Surveyor

Either the whole box, or just the text color... Either way would be fabulous!

BigSmiles8
Surveyor

Teachers should be able to change the color of the text header section.  I am not talking about the font.  The whole section/ bar should have a pastel color so it can be visually easier for students to see the different text header topics that we may have in one module.  Students are having difficulties locating and seeing specific activities.

jenny_kanagy
Surveyor

Give option for text style in Module creation.

Being able to bold, or highlight, or change the line color within a module for organization and emphasis.

sciteacher
Surveyor

I would love to be able to change the color of text headers within a module.  This would emphasize it for the students.  Even if it was only one or two colors, it would be extremely helpful.

sciteacher
Surveyor