Community

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disallow or Prevent Users from Syncing Unsynced Changes in Blueprints

Disallow or Prevent Users from Syncing Unsynced Changes in Blueprints

0 Kudos
(1)

Hello!

We would love to see a permission to disallow or prevent users enrolled in blueprint courses from syncing unsynced changes. When a user is enrolled as a Teacher or Designer in a blueprint course, they are able to toggle the blueprint button and push unsynced changes. I'd like the ability to remove this permission so that LMS Admins can push these unsync changes instead of users with Teacher or Designer roles. We are trying to prevent major issues such as deleted files or incorrect updates from being pushed to the associated shells.

Thanks!

5 Comments
Stef_retired
Community Team
Community Team
Status changed to: Moderating

@daniela_aguado 

Thanks for sharing this idea. Blueprint: show a warning when changing content in...  is currently a topic of conversation; does the existing idea broadly share the same problem statement as yours?

daniela_aguado
Community Member

@Stef_retired

Thanks for tagging the idea here, it's a great one! What we are trying to accomplish is something different within the blueprint course. 

Best,

Daniela

Stef_retired
Community Team
Community Team

@daniela_aguado Thank you for taking the time to evaluate the other conversation. We'll move this one forward for discussion alongside it. 🙂

Stef_retired
Community Team
Community Team
Status changed to: Open
 
daniela_aguado
Community Member

Thank you @Stef_retired!