[Gradebook] E-mail multiple students at once from the Gradebook

Please allow users/faculty to select multiple student names with certain criteria/color from the gradebook and send an email - all at once. this way we can intervene easily. For example, I can easily send students with scores are in Yellow color at once (students who scored C or less on an assignment or their average is C or below)....

Or if I just want to e-mail students who didn't log on to Canvas at all or in a few weeks a reminder-- again all at once. 

There are many reasons why this feature is important to be available in the Gradebook. 

Thanks.

6 Comments
KristinL
Community Team
Community Team
Status changed to: Archived

Hi @wsaleh -

I'm happy to share that this is already possible in Canvas! New Analytics has many great ways in which you can filter student data, grades, participation as you communicate with your class. When I was a teacher, I appreciated how much time I was able to save with this feature, and students felt like they received personal emails (nudges and/or celebrations!)

Here are some lessons to get you started!

What is New Analytics? 

How do I view the Online Attendance report in New Analytics? 

How do I send a message to an individual student in New Analytics? 

How do I send a message to all students based on specific course participation criteria in New Analy... How do I send a message to all students based on specific course criteria in New Analytics?

After reviewing the lessons, if you have questions, let the Community know! We'll do our best to connect you with the Resources you need. 🐼 

KristinL
Community Team
Community Team
Status changed to: Moderating

HI @wsaleh - I'm sorry I jumped so quickly to "Archive"! I reread your thread, and I'm noting Gradebook. Would you like the New Analytics features to be accessible from the Gradebook for more efficient use of the tools?

wsaleh
Community Explorer

Hi Kristin,