Improvement suggestion for Canvas/TurningPoint interface

0 Likes

I'm new to using TurningPoint with Canvas. Today I learned that I can get TurningPoint to link to Canvas, but I can't see any upcoming (unpublished) classes in the TurningPoint system. Not sure how that would look in future, but it's definitely rough for instructors if we have to publish our courses before we have all the features set up. It would be really nice if listed, unpublished courses in Canvas would be able to show up in the TurningPoint interface so we can set all of that up (and learn about the process if we're new to the interface) in advance of making our Canvas pages live!

🔎 This idea has been archived. While this idea isn't open for comments, it is an important part of Instructure’s idea conversations and development process. Contributions like this are valuable as Instructure prioritizes work on new or existing features.

Tags (2)
5 Comments
Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni
Status changed to: Moderating

@NoelleSullivan  Thanks for sharing this feedback about the Canvas-TurningPoint integration. According to TurningPoint's documentation, the instructor must authenticate their account before they will see any courses under Available Courses. Did you follow the instructions in TurningPoint's instructor documentation for Canvas to complete the integration?

NoelleSullivan
Community Member
Author