Instructor to do list

0 Likes
(8)

Allow me to choose which classes I see on my to do list.  For example I’m an instructor on several coworker’ classes and their assignments take over my to do list for grading. 

17 Comments
Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni
Status changed to: Open

RobDitto
Community Champion

Rated 5 stars, @Abushmaker - great idea. I can imagine this working similar to the selector for filtering courses in the Calendar.

timothy_maw
Community Champion

This would be extremely beneficial for us! Our instructors can have several courses they are active in because of our competency-based nature. The to-do list can become hard to navigate because of it and this would make it a lot easier.

tstacey
Community Member

This would be very helpful. The To Do list can become useless when it gets filled up with other teachers' To Do items.

amberbutler05
Community Member

I am a SPED teacher, which means in addition to my handful of courses, I am also a TA in many more. I don't actually do any grading in these courses, I just have to have access to them so I can modify work for special education students. The problem is that my to-do list and inbox are so overwhelmed they are virtually unusable. I do not need to be CC'd on every single message that every single teacher in the entire school receives from every single student, and yet I am not able to turn this off. I can turn off notifications, but I can't opt out of emails. I also don't need 5,000 items on my to-do list, all telling me to grade assignments in classes that I don't grade assignments in. These features (inbox and to-do) seem useful, but they are, at this point, merely background clutter because they are completely overwhelmed with irrelevant data.

canvaslurker
Community Novice