[Assignments] Move or Delete Incorrectly Submitted Assignments

If a student submits an assignment to say week 2 folder when it should have been submitted to week 3, currently there is no way to move that assignment to the correct location as the Teacher.  This core functionality exists in all other LCS.LMS and should be considered for inclusion in Canvas's core modules.

Brought over from the old Canvas Community

Submitted by: Michael Black

Date: 6/3/2011

Votes: 112

292 Comments
zwenneke
Community Explorer

A beta version, I don't see that. And again, new course starting and things go wrong again. Especially in these online days, I would like to have things simple. That delete button would make my life easier. 

Clean and simple. 

zwenneke
Community Explorer

I need to be more precise: I see the betaversion, but I cannot see ANY submissions there, so also no one to delete.

sgenow
Community Member

As an admin, I do see the delete trash can, but even after the assignment is deleted, it still remains in the teacher's todo list. This cause some of my teachers lots of angst as they always want that to read zero. Teachers not only want to delete submission that have been submitted to the incorrect course or assignment, but in other LMS platforms, teachers could move the submission to the correct location in their course. 

This is an essential tool for teachers, please implement this!!

BethKeech
Community Member