Multiple Attempts Per Quiz Question ANDOR unique point values

0 Likes
(4)

I posted in the New Quizzes for voting, but putting this here too. 

https://community.canvaslms.com/t5/New-Quizzes-Users/Multiple-Attempts-Per-Quiz-Question-AND-OR-uniq... 

I am an instructional designer assisting with multiple medical education courses that need to have a quiz/assessment show question at a time (got that), but it needs multiple attempts per question (don't have that, only multiple attempts per entire quiz). 

For example, on a multiple choice question, with four possible answers, a student choose one answer, but they didn't get it right. They should be able to have limited or unlimited attempts to answer that question BEFORE being able to move on to the next question. 

8 Comments
Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni
Status changed to: Open

ellen_peters
Community Participant

With multiple attempts per question, I would also like to have the option to set points for each attempt. For example: answer correct in first attempt, student gets 3 points. Answer correct in second attempt, student get 2 points, etc.

wkylephillips
Community Participant