[Pages] Moving, deleting, checking multiple items at once.

0 Likes
(5)

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Canvas and did a quick check through 10 or so pages of new requests and old requests and couldn't find my idea.

As a new user, I was incredibly frustrated when I had to move or delete items manually - one at a time, or check items in various lists one at a time (visibility status comes to mind). These are just examples and other locations may need updated as well.

What I'd like is to be able to move, delete, or check multiple pages at once rather than have to do this page by page. It was incredibly frustrating when I had to do this for several dozen pages when a global update or update multiple items would have handled it all at once.  

I've heard that this suggestion was made in the past but it seems to have fallen off the radar. 

Thanks for your understanding and review.

7 Comments
KristinL
Community Team
Community Team
Status changed to: Open

embleton
Community Participant

As a 5 year user who worked 15 years previously in other LMS system, I 100% agree - the lack of expected bulk throughout almost every part of Canvas makes for very inefficient and time consuming protocols. And greatly increases risk of error as multiple steps must be repeated over and over.

- way to bulk delete all announcements (need when import old course)

- way to bulk delete discussions, assignments , quizzes from their respective tool pages

- way to create default quiz settings to help ensure quizzes are set up consistently ... and have editable reporting screen to see settings for all quizzes in one place

mterborg
Community Member

I agree. I'll add one more and I'll post it elsewhere when I get to it.