Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
john_may
Community Novice

?Lisa When I preview my quiz at the top right is Return and three dots Open the dots two items Import Content and Manage items Bank... Under that are three boxes 1)item banks 2) Outcome and 3) Preview. If I hit preview it goes to new screen and just runs nothing happens, So where is the adobe PDF symbol you are referring to?? John May PS is there away to see the examination without the answers listed. Can I see what student would see and print that version???

dorn
Community Novice

The Adobe icon is in my webbrowser. In my quiz I have a Preview box next to the published box.

s

When I preview it I can still see my firefox menu running across the top. In the far right corner is the adobe icon (black and red)