Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
tnelson2
Community Member

This would be great for our special needs students. Our teachers were very disappointed that this option does not exist. Please consider putting this on your road map to include printing quizzes.  It would help so much for accomodations.

kerwin1
Community Explorer

I cannot believe that this has not been added yet, as many IEP's and there are medical reasons that students would need a test on paper.  

sarah_donahoe
Community Member

Honestly y'all, at this point, I've moved on to using MasteryConnect which

is better in several key ways:

1. The data reports are MUCH better.

2. If a kid leaves your class, then you can still go back to see how

they did on an assessment

3. There are WAY more TEI items available

4. You can print the tests.

If I can help you with that at all, please let me know.

On Fri, Mar 6, 2020 at 2:02 PM kerwin@stjohnsprep.org <

jkirkland
Community Novice