cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

(152)
As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

281 Comments
allison_adams
Surveyor

We give all exams and edit all exams in Canvas. We need to be able to print to PDF or other means to share with accreditation agencies and boards of nursing.

kendra_murphy1
Surveyor

It's critical for many of our teachers to be able to easily and effectively print their quizzes. Having an easy to use button would be a great enhancement. I anticipate that Canvas might not want to do this for Classic Quizzes (since it's on its way out) but building this into 'New Quizzes' would be a perfect addition. 

mreyesp
Surveyor

what is the progress status of this? It's very necessary! 

brookslo
Surveyor II

Pdfs are good, but not necessarily for all question types. I'm in agreement with Curtain's suggestions:

A Print option would:

• format it to break cleanly between questions instead of in the middle
  • include the answer options selections in a way they could be answered on paper so for example drop down boxes would turn into a list to select from