Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
andrew_holmes
Community Member

100% Agree!  There are times where students have limited internet access at home, or their IEP (Individualized Education Plan through Special Education) that require them to have extended time, manipulatives, tactile, writing surfaces, etc... all which can be accomplished with printed versions of the same test that everyone else in class has access to.  

I would just like it if I could save them either as a downloadable PDF or Printable Version!  It would make some of my accommodations, modifications (or test makeups from previous grading terms) much, much easier! 

cdunn4
Community Explorer

Printing a quiz would be a huge benefit to LD students or those challenged with access to the internet or technology.

madeline_gorley
Community Explorer

Totally agree!!!!

crystal_burnett
Community Member

Our teachers request this function often. Would love to see it happen. 

stephanie_estes
Community Explorer