Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni
Status changed to: Completed

Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni
Comments from Instructure

The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

kjl5881
Community Member

I have battles with the office of accessibility about this regularly.  Because this doesn't exist, I have to be ready to type out every quiz or exam separately for anyone requiring paper exams.  A print option would be lovely!

Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni

@kjl5881  This idea has been completed: the ability to print quizzes has been developed for New Quizzes, as detailed in  How do I print a quiz in New Quizzes? . Our product teams are no longer developing new functionality on the code base for Classic Quizzes, which is scheduled for deprecation.

kjl5881
Community Member