Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
wrewitz
Community Novice

This is a feature I'm looking forward to.

carriewsanguine
Community Explorer

I agree! The ability to export a quiz to a PDF would be a HUGE help for teachers with students who need special accommodations.  If we do not allow teachers the ability to provide this for their students who are required by law to have the option of a paper test, then we are not supporting our goal of promoting the use of Canvas in every classroom. Teachers do not have time to create a quiz multiple times just so a student can have a paper copy, so the outcome will be that teachers will cease using Canvas for quizzes. This can be very frustrating. Please consider adding this option as a priority on your list. Thank  you!

parodign
Community Novice