[People] Printable course roster

As an instructor, I want a print button on the People tab that will generate a PDF or other printable document containing student names and photos in grid format. It'd be nice if the list could be sorted by groups, too.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Steve Hallman
Thank you especially for contributions by: Glen Parker, Miles Mancini, Richard Meyer

Added to Theme

54 Comments
Renee_Carney
Community Team
Community Team

The Radar idea stage has been removed from the Feature Idea Process.  You can read more about why in the blog post Adaptation: Feature Idea Process Changes.

This change will only impact the stage sort of this idea and will not change how it is voted on or how it is considered during prioritization activities.  This change will streamline the list of ideas 'open for voting', making it easier for you to see the true top voted ideas in one sort, here.

man20
Community Explorer

I would LOVE to have an option to print the roster!!  I would like to easily export the names to do a grading sheet as well!  I would like to have the option of not printing their profile pictures though, I wouldn't need that.

a_mcelroy
Community Novice

If the PDF could also include the email addresses as well, that would be great. Or perhaps have the option to select what information you wanted available.

landisr
Community Member

I would love a photo roster sorted by the groups I have made in my course. I have 64 teams across all my sections, and learning their names by the teams I have created would be efficient! However, I only see a way to print each section by photo roster and not groups.

jgriggs
Community Participant

jennifer_stevens

This is a solution I found to get larger pictures  

The fine folks at Seattle University devised a better way to print a class roster if you want just names and faces.