Resume Quiz From Previous Attempt Option

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas

As an Instructor, I would like to allow students to resume a quiz where they left off after it as been submitted when giving them another attempt. How it currently works is that they need to be given another attempt and start over. If an instructor could choose to let them resume their previous submission from the moderate page, it would save time for the student on long quizzes. Also, it would be nice to have an option to lock previous answers; that way they cannot correct previous mistakes.

As a student, I would like to be able to resume a quiz where I left off if my instructor permits. If I got most the way done with a 100 question quiz then have some technical difficulties, it would be a time save to not have to re-take the entire exam.

Comments from Instructure

For more information, please read through the https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-16291-canvas-release-notes-2019-02-16?origin_team=T028ZAGUD .

61 Comments
Renee_Carney
Community Team
Community Team

Thank you Deactivated user  for submitting this idea, as well as,  @curtain  Thank You , mhill Thank You ,  @dhulsey  Thank You , jaime.torres Thank You , brow7090 Thank You ,  @MattHanes  Thank You ,  @powellj  Thank You ,  @cohenf  Thank You ,  @fvansaun  Thank You , damian Thank You ,  @james_sanzin  Thank You ,  @jsdennis  Thank You ,  @tsawicki  Thank You ,  @jayde_colquhoun  Thank You ,  @kerri  Thank You , dspiel Thank You , gerak Thank You csanders   @ronmarx  Thank You ,  @natalie_hamilto  Thank You ,  @rislis  Thank You ,  @jacobtowne7  Thank You , nikki Thank You , julieddavis Thank You ,  @sarah_vidmar  Thank You , &  @juliekaras  Thank You  for your contributions. Your investment in this idea helped refine a feature which is now part of Canvas!

sharpj1
Community Explorer

I'm fairly new to Canvas, but have run into a problem where "