Resume Quiz From Previous Attempt Option

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas

As an Instructor, I would like to allow students to resume a quiz where they left off after it as been submitted when giving them another attempt. How it currently works is that they need to be given another attempt and start over. If an instructor could choose to let them resume their previous submission from the moderate page, it would save time for the student on long quizzes. Also, it would be nice to have an option to lock previous answers; that way they cannot correct previous mistakes.

As a student, I would like to be able to resume a quiz where I left off if my instructor permits. If I got most the way done with a 100 question quiz then have some technical difficulties, it would be a time save to not have to re-take the entire exam.

Comments from Instructure

For more information, please read through the https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-16291-canvas-release-notes-2019-02-16?origin_team=T028ZAGUD .

61 Comments
jayde_colquhoun
Instructure
Instructure

Deactivated user‌ have you seen this product radar re: quizzes? You may have; however, if not I thought you may like to join me in voting up! 

ahayson
Instructure
Instructure

Already voted! I am super excited to see what Quizzes 2.0 brings to the table. Maybe we need to have a brainstorming session for feature ideas suited to best support VET Practices.  @jayde_colquhoun  Smiley Happy

cohenf
Community Participant