Submission comments appear in Inbox indicator

(6)
As an teacher, I would like the numbered indicator next to the Inbox link include how many unread Submission comments I have. Although I keep my Canvas to email notifications turned on, a large number of our faculty turn off their email notifications. (As a Canvas admin at our institution, I hear how often this occurs.) They manually check the Inbox for submission comments.

This feature request fulfillment may also include displaying submission comments with Unread Messages in the Inbox, similar to Add Inbox + Submission Comments Filter in Conversations .

Excelsior!

72 Comments
Renee_Carney
Community Team
Community Team

lee_knowlton

Thank you for checking in.  At this time, there is not an update for this thread.  If you follow this idea (at the top) you will get a notification if/when there is an update.  After reading your use case here, I'm not so sure that this is the only thread you should follow though.

I would encourage you to vote and add your input on https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/3254-making-feedback-more-visible-to-students" modifiedtitle="....  This is also a feature that was recently prioritized by a group of your community peers.  You can find that list at Khaki 2017: Priorities & Related Ideas.  

One more note...  If you ever want to know that large priorities we're working on, you can find them in the Canvas Studio.  We're getting ready to add a few more there, so you may want to follow that space as well!

lee_knowlton
Community Novice

Thank you Renee. The links you provided are indeed valuable. 

Renee_Carney
Community Team
Community Team

The Radar idea stage has been removed from the Feature Idea Process.  You can read more about why in the blog post Adaptation: Feature Idea Process Changes.