Time between quiz attempts

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas

We had an instructor request this feature as well, so I wanted to submit a new feature request.

Original submission: Setting to manage minimum time between allowed quiz attempts

"As an instructor, I'd like a setting whereby I can set a minimum number of minutes or days between allowed quiz attempts. Ideally this setting could be varied by section or individual. So, for instance, I could allow two quiz attempts but specify that a user must wait 24 hours after submitting their first attempt to begin the next."

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Jason GilbertThank you especially for contributions by:

Comments from Instructure

This idea was completed with general availability of Quizzes.Next.  You can find more information about the overall project in the Quizzes.Next User Group.‌

• Quizzes.Next is now available for all paid accounts.
  • Quizzes.Next documentation will live in the Quizzes.Next User Group until July 14, 2018. On July 14, 2018, all of the documentation will be moved to the Canvas Guides in the Canvas Instructor Guide or Canvas Student Guide
  • Quizzes.Next updates will be included in the Canvas Release Notes. This includes new features, updated features, and relevant fixed bugs. New and updated features will be deployed to Quizzes.Next near the same time as the Canvas release. Fixed bugs may be deployed at any time.
26 Comments
Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni