cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Advocate
Community Advocate

Using Code from the Style Guide

I would like to use the Accordion code on a page in a course. 

whatiwant.png

I've copied the code from the first box and pasted it into the page using the HTML Editor.

code1.png

There's a second box with some code that I then pasted below that because I wasn't sure what to do with it.

2nd code.png

Obviously I'm an amateur and doing something wrong :smileyconfused: because I'm not getting the accordion. Any help is greatly appreciated.

preview.png

39 Replies
Highlighted
Community Member

Maybe this would help?

Here's some code you can use on the page itself (without doing anything to the global javascript) with the HTML editor. Note: There is an issue with the sizing of accordion tabs using this code. The sizing of each content tab will default to the largest content tab. If anyone has a fix to this I would love to see it! See picture below code.

Code:

<div class="enhanceable_content accordion">
<h3><a href="#">TYPE TITLE TO FIRST ACCORDION TAB</a></h3>
<div>
<p>TYPE CONTENT FOR FIRST ACCORDION TAB</p>
</div>
<h3><a href="#">TYPE TITLE TO SECOND ACCORDION TAB</a></h3>
<div>
<p>TYPE CONTENT FOR SECOND ACCORDION TAB</p>
</div>
<h3><a href="#">TYPE TITLE FOR THIRD ACCORDION TAB</a></h3>
<div>
<p>TYPE CONTENT FOR THIRD ACCORDION TAB</p>
</div>
</div>

Sizing Example:

Accordion Sizing 1.png

Accordion sizing 2.png

Highlighted

This is such a great line of questions and dialogue!

What I was looking for was something similar to the way bootstrap has been implemented in places like Wordpress environments.  These things should just be whitelisted globally!

See this example: http://getbootstrap.com/css/#buttons

When I was previously at UConn, they had their own WP instance called aurora where all of these features were baked in as a plugin(s) and themes. Home | Aurora

Highlighted