Teachers cannot delete course collaborations
This behavior has been resolved and deployed to the production environment as of 3/01/23.
When an instructor or admin visits the Collaborations page of a course or group, they are only able to delete their own collaborations.
“If you are the course instructor or the creator of a collaboration, you can delete the collaboration from Canvas.”
How do I delete a collaboration as an instructor?
The student guide only states “If you are the creator of a collaboration, you can delete the collaboration from Canvas.”
Admin act as the collaboration’s creator and delete
Steps to Reproduce
Prerequisites: A user with an authorized Google account enrolled in a course (can be any role) and one or two additional teacher enrollments
As the Google user, create a Google Docs collaboration in the course (if this generates a page error, create a fresh user and authorize a Google account on the Collaborations page again)
As another teacher or admin, see that you are unable to delete the course collaboration
Known issues indicate notable behaviors that has been escalated to the Canvas engineering team. Known issues are not a guarantee for an immediate resolution. This document is for informational purposes only and does not replace the Support process. If you are encountering the behavior outlined in this document, please ensure you have submitted a Support case (per your institution's escalation process) so Canvas Support can adequately gauge the overall customer impact and prioritize appropriately.