cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Learner II

Module View in Teacher App

TL;DR

Module-view in Teacher App saves me from flipping back and forth to know where things land.

Describe your mobile idea.

In short, we need the Module view in the Teacher App. As an online instructor, I sometimes do not remember the order of my assignments, as the only place they are in order is in the Modules. Being able to view the Modules can help me interact with assignments and such faster without having to scan for due dates.

How will this mobile idea benefit Canvas users?

Instructors that mainly use Modules will be able to see at a glance where assignments and content pages are located for students. This will help teachers be able to stay inside the Teacher app without having to move back and forth between the Teacher and Student apps.

IMPORTANT

1. Please select from one or more categories below.
  2. DO NOT delete 'cmug mobile idea' tag, but add your own, including Canvas Student, Canvas Teacher, or Canvas Parent.
Labels (1)
7 Replies
Highlighted
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi akinsey@holmescc.edu‌!

YES! I heavily rely on modules as I construct and navigate my courses; this additional support would be fantastic.

Did you see pcraighill@instructure.com's comment about modules in Canvas Mobile Update‌?